1 Scarf – 4 Ways

I am a huge fan of scarves! Scarves are a fast and easy way to transform a simple outfit into a chic outfit. I would choose to wear a scarf over any other accessory. They are incredibly versatile and a quick way to dress up your look. I have a large collection of scarves, as they are easy to find in vintage stores, online and thrift shops. You can find scarves in every size, shape, and price. I have some that I inherited from my grandmother like the one I use below. The scarf originated from Ancient Rome, where men would tie it around their belt or waist. It was used for wiping away sweat. Eventually, women started wearing scarves as a fashionable accessory. Since then, the scarf has evolved, and is now an extremely popular wardrobe staple.

There are a lot of ways to wear a scarf. Here are a few of my go-to favorites:

The Bag Scarf

The first way I used this scarf was as an accessory for my bag. I looped it around one of the handles to add some texture and interest to a simple black bag. This is a fun way to dress up a simple handbag. It is also a nice way to show off a cool scarf when you’re not actually wearing one.

The Head Scarf

A headscarf can spice up any outfit. It is the perfect way to diversify your outfit. There are a million different ways to wear a headscarf; for this outfit I decided to accordion fold it diagonally, and then tie Β it around my hair. You can wear it this way with your hair down (like me) or a messy bun. It’s such an easy and simple way to wear a scarf.Β I really like this look because it reminds me of the late 60s. It has a little bit of the mod style but also preludes to the 70s with the scarf.

The Ankle Scarf

This ankle scarf is the perfect way to add some fun to a simple black dress. I think this is an unexpected way to accessorize up a holiday dress. An ankle scarf dresses up some simple mules and adds a touch of whimsy. This is by far, the easiest way to wear a scarf. I just tied it around my ankle and added a bow to make sure it didn’t drag on the floor. It is a simple touch that makes an outfit unique.

The Belt Scarf

As I said before, the scarf was originally worn by men around the waist. I used that as my inspiration for this style. For this look, I looped the scarf around my waist like a belt. It completely transformed a simple blouse and jeans, and provided a little pop of color. It was the perfect accessory for walking around Center City with my friend Julia, but would also be amazing for early morning classes, or running errands. I will definitely be wearing more scarves like this.

I think a scarf is the most versatile item. On a plane, it’s good to wrap around when you’re cold or rest your head on it. I love scarves. -Martha Hunt

895273252425702170117

Leave a Reply

